There are days when I feel too lazy to cook, and what’s worse ? I have limited ingredients in my fridge. Today I dig in my fridge and found some eggplants and minced pork, so let’s just use these two ingredients to prepare my quick lunch

Ingredients

150 gr minced pork

1 eggplant (washed, cut into chunks. You do not need to peel the skin, but my husband prefer skinless-eggplant, so I just peel it off)

1 garlic, minced

1 tsp sesame oil

1 green onion, minced

Sauce

3 tbsp miso paste

2 tbsp mirin

1 tbsp soy sauce

2 tbsp sugar

Let’s cook

  1. Heat a little bit of olive oil, and add in your garlic and eggplant, saute until half cooked
  2. Add in your minced pork and saute again until everything is cooked
  3. Pour a little bit of water and sauce
  4. Keep simmering in low heat until the sauce thickened
  5. Turn of the heat, add in sesame oil.
  6. Serve on the top of warm rice

dsc01141-1

